غدية

تقرير علم الأمراض الخاص بي
5 كانون الأول، 2023


الورم الغدي هو أ خبيث (سرطاني) يتكون من الخلايا الغدية. توجد هذه الخلايا عادةً داخل أعضاء مثل الرئتين والثدي والمعدة والبنكرياس والقولون والمبيضين وبطانة الرحم. وهو النوع الأكثر شيوعا من السرطان الذي يؤثر على الأعضاء الداخلية.

يمكن أن ينتشر هذا النوع من السرطان أحيانًا إلى أجزاء أخرى من الجسم، مثل الدماغ أو الكبد أو الرئتين أو العقد الليمفاوية أو العظام أو نخاع العظام. هذا يسمي سرطان غدي نقيلي. يعتمد خطر الانتشار على العديد من العوامل بما في ذلك موقع الورم ونوع الورم الفرعي وحجم الورم والورم درجة. عادة ما يكون علاج المرض النقيلي أصعب ويكون معدل البقاء على قيد الحياة أقل من السرطان الموضعي أو الإقليمي.

يختلف معدل البقاء على قيد الحياة للسرطان الغدي اعتمادًا على نوع السرطان ومرحلته، وكذلك الاستجابة للعلاج. بعض أنواع السرطان الغدي لديها تشخيص أفضل من غيرها. على سبيل المثال، يبلغ معدل البقاء على قيد الحياة لسرطان الثدي لمدة خمس سنوات حوالي 90٪، في حين أن معدل البقاء على قيد الحياة لسرطان البنكرياس لمدة خمس سنوات يبلغ حوالي 10٪.

ما هي أعراض سرطان الغدة؟

نظرًا لأن السرطان الغدي يمكن أن يبدأ في أي مكان تقريبًا في الجسم، فإن أعراض هذا النوع من السرطان تختلف بشكل كبير وتعتمد على موقع الورم ومرحلته. على سبيل المثال، عادة ما يرتبط ضيق التنفس والسعال ب سرطان الغدة الرئوية بينما غالبًا ما يرتبط القيء والغثيان والشبع المبكر (الشعور بالشبع مبكرًا عن المعتاد) سرطان غدي في المعدة. لسوء الحظ، بعض الأشخاص المصابين بهذا النوع من السرطان لا يعانون من أي أعراض حتى يصبح الورم كبيرًا جدًا أو تظهر الخلايا السرطانية منتشر (ينتشر) إلى أجزاء أخرى من الجسم.

ما الذي يسبب سرطان الغدة؟

تشمل أسباب السرطان الغدي التدخين (سرطان الرئة)، والعوامل الهرمونية والوراثية (سرطان الثدي والبروستاتا)، والتعرض للسموم (سرطان المثانة)، والفيروسات (سرطان عنق الرحم).

حول هذا المقال

كتب الأطباء هذه المقالة لمساعدتك في قراءة وفهم تقرير الحالة المرضية الخاص بك. لا تتردد في التواصل معنا لطرح أي أسئلة حول هذه المقالة أو تقرير علم الأمراض الخاص بك. للحصول على مقدمة شاملة لتقرير علم الأمراض الخاص بك، اقرأ هذا البند.

موارد مفيدة أخرى

أطلس علم الأمراض
A+ A A-

Adenocarcinoma

MyPathologyReport
December 5, 2023


Adenocarcinoma is a malignant (cancerous) tumour made up of glandular cells. These cells are normally found inside organs such as the lungs, breast, stomach, pancreas, colon, ovaries, and endometrium. It is the most common type of cancer to affect the internal organs.

This type of cancer can sometimes spread to other parts of the body, such as the brain, liver, lungs, lymph nodes, bone, or bone marrow. This is called metastatic adenocarcinoma. The risk of spread depends on many factors including the location of the tumour, the tumour subtype, the size of the tumour, and the tumour grade. Metastatic disease is usually harder to treat and has a lower survival rate than localized or regional cancer.

The survival rate of adenocarcinoma varies depending on the type and stage of the cancer, as well as the response to treatment. Some types of adenocarcinoma have a better prognosis than others. For example, breast cancer has a five-year survival rate of about 90%, while pancreatic cancer has a five-year survival rate of about 10%.

What are the symptoms of adenocarcinoma?

Because adenocarcinoma can start almost anywhere in the body, the symptoms of this type of cancer are highly variable and depend on the location of the tumour and the stage. For example, shortness of breath and coughing are typically associated with adenocarcinoma of the lung while vomiting, nausea, and early satiety (feeling full earlier than normal) are often associated with adenocarcinoma of the stomach. Unfortunately, some people with this type of cancer do not experience any symptoms until the tumour has become very large or cancer cells have metastasized (spread) to other parts of the body.

What causes adenocarcinoma?

Causes of adenocarcinoma include smoking (lung cancer), hormonal and genetic factors (breast and prostate cancer), exposure to toxins (bladder cancer), and viruses (cervical cancer).

About this article

Doctors wrote this article to assist you in reading and comprehending your pathology report. Feel free to reach out to us with any questions about this article or your pathology report. To get a comprehensive introduction to your pathology report, read this article.

Other helpful resources

Atlas of pathology
A+ A A-