الغشاء المخاطي العمودي



الغشاء المخاطي العمودي

في علم الأمراض، يشير الغشاء المخاطي العمودي إلى نسيج مبطن بخلايا طويلة على شكل عمود نوى (جزء الخلية الذي يحتوي على المادة الوراثية) الموجود في أسفل الخلية. عادة ما تكون هذه الخلايا أطول من عرضها وتحتوي على مادة تسمى الميوسين.

أين يوجد الغشاء المخاطي العمودي عادة في الجسم؟

يوجد الغشاء المخاطي العمودي عادة في أجزاء مختلفة من الجسم، بما في ذلك الجهاز الهضمي والجهاز التنفسي والجهاز التناسلي. وفي الجهاز الهضمي، يوجد هذا النوع من الغشاء المخاطي في بطانة المعدة والأمعاء، حيث يفرز مخاطا لحماية الأنسجة الكامنة من البيئة الحمضية والإنزيمات الهاضمة. وفي الجهاز التنفسي، يوجد في الشعب الهوائية الكبيرة والصغيرة، حيث يساعد على احتجاز وإزالة الجزيئات الغريبة والكائنات الحية الدقيقة. في الجهاز التناسلي، يوجد الغشاء المخاطي العمودي في بطانة الرحم وقناتي فالوب، حيث يساعد على دعم ونقل الحيوانات المنوية والبويضات المخصبة.

الغشاء المخاطي العمودي في المريء

من الطبيعي أن تجد غشاءً مخاطيًا عموديًا في نهاية المريء في منطقة تسمى الوصل المعدي المريئي. في هذه المنطقة، غالبًا ما يُرى هذا النوع من الغشاء المخاطي الغشاء المخاطي الحرشفية الذي يغطي معظم المريء. يقوم الأطباء في كثير من الأحيان الخزعات من الموصل المعدي المريئي للبحث عن مرض يسمى مريء باريت. في مريء باريت ، يحتوي الغشاء المخاطي العمودي الطبيعي للمريء على خلايا كؤوس متخصصة توجد عادة في الأمعاء. يسمى هذا التغيير من الغشاء المخاطي العمودي الطبيعي إلى الغشاء المخاطي المعوي المحتوي على خلايا الكأس حؤول الأمعاء.

حول هذا المقال

كتب الأطباء هذه المقالة لمساعدتك على قراءة وفهم تقرير الحالة المرضية الخاص بك. تواصل معنا إذا كانت لديك أسئلة حول هذه المقالة أو تقرير علم الأمراض الخاص بك. للحصول على مقدمة كاملة لتقرير علم الأمراض الخاص بك، اقرأ هذا المقال.

موارد مفيدة أخرى

أطلس علم الأمراض
A+ A A-

Columnar mucosa



In pathology, columnar mucosa refers to a tissue that is covered by tall, column-shaped cells with nuclei (the part of the cell that holds the genetic material) located toward the bottom of the cell. These cells are usually taller than they are wide and they contain a substance called mucin.

Where is columnar mucosa normally found in the body?

Columnar mucosa is normally found in various parts of the body, including the digestive system, respiratory system, and reproductive system. In the digestive system, this type of mucosa is found in the lining of the stomach and intestines, where it secretes mucus to protect the underlying tissues from the acidic environment and digestive enzymes. In the respiratory system, it is found in the large and small airways, where it helps to trap and remove foreign particles and microorganisms. In the reproductive system, columnar mucosa is found in the lining of the uterus and fallopian tubes, where it helps to support and transport sperm and fertilized eggs.

Columnar mucosa in the esophagus

It is normal to find columnar mucosa at the end of the esophagus in an area called the gastroesophageal junction. In this area, this type of mucosa is often seen with squamous mucosa which covers most of the esophagus. Doctors often perform biopsies of the gastroesophageal junction to look for a disease called Barrett’s esophagus. In Barrett’s esophagus, the normal columnar mucosa of the gastroesophageal contains specialized goblet cells that are normally found in the intestines. This change from normal columnar mucosa to goblet cell-containing intestinal-type mucosa is called intestinal metaplasia.

About this article

This article was written by doctors to help you read and understand your pathology report. Contact us if you have questions about this article or your pathology report. For a complete introduction to your pathology report, read this article.

Other helpful resources

Atlas of pathology
A+ A A-