关于我们


25年2022月XNUMX日


什么是 MyPathologyReport.ca?

MyPathologyReport.ca 是由病理学家创建的可免费访问的医学教育工具,可帮助您阅读和理解您的病理报告。 我们的 诊断库 包括超过 300 种最常见病理诊断的文章。 每篇文章都会介绍病情或疾病,然后重点介绍可能包含在您的报告中的重要特征。 我们还创建了一个 病理词典 它为许多常用单词和短语提供了简单的语言定义。

谁撰写了 MyPathologyReport.ca 上的文章?

MyPathologyReport.ca 上的所有文章都是由一位 球队 来自加拿大各地的执业病理学家。 这些专科医生每天为加拿大人准备真实的病理报告。 您可以在页面顶部找到撰写该文章的病理学家的姓名。

患者如何为 MyPathologyReport.ca 做出贡献?

患者从一开始就参与了 MyPathologyReport.ca 的开发。 我们的第一篇文章由在 大学健康网络 and 渥太华医院 谁提供了关键反馈,使我们能够改进文章和网站的整体质量。

从那时起,所有新文章都由我们的 球队 患者顾问上线之前。 我们邀请患者顾问提出意见和建议以改进文章,并将更改纳入最终草案。

我们还鼓励患者和家属为新文章推荐主题。 事实上,今天MyPathologyReport.ca上的文章有一半以上是患者推荐的。

MyPathologyReport.ca 是否可以访问我的病理报告或其他医疗信息?

不可以。MyPathologyReport 是独立拥有和运营的,不隶属于任何医院或患者门户。 当您访问 MyPathologyReport 时,您的任何个人信息都不会传输到该网站,我们也无法访问您的任何医疗信息。

如果我对病理报告有疑问,我应该联系谁?

如果您对病理报告有具体问题,您应该咨询您的医生。 您也可以通过电话或电子邮件联系撰写报告的病理学家。 通常可以在报告底部附近找到病理学家的姓名。 联系我们 如果您对 MyPathologyReport.ca 有任何疑问或意见。

A+ A A-

About us


July 25, 2022


What is MyPathologyReport.ca?

MyPathologyReport.ca is a freely accessible medical education tool created by pathologists to help you read and understand your pathology report. Our Diagnosis Libary includes articles for more than 300 of the most common pathologic diagnoses. Each article introduces the condition or disease and then highlights important features that may be included in your report. We have also created a Pathology Dictionary that provides plain language definitions for many commonly used words and phrases.

Who writes the articles found on MyPathologyReport.ca?

All of the articles on MyPathologyReport.ca were written by a team of practicing pathologists from across Canada. These are the same specialist medical doctors who prepare real pathology reports for Canadians every day. You can find the name of the pathologist who wrote the article at the top of the page.

How do patients contribute to MyPathologyReport.ca?

Patients have been involved in the development of MyPathologyReport.ca from the very beginning. Our first articles were reviewed by a team of patient partners at the University Health Network and The Ottawa Hospital who provided critical feedback that allowed us to improve the articles and the overall quality of the site.

Since then, all new articles are reviewed by our team of patient advisers before they go online. Our patient advisers are invited to make comments and suggestions to improve the article and the changes are incorporated into the final draft.

We also encourage patients and family members to suggest topics for new articles. In fact, more than half of the articles on MyPathologyReport.ca today were suggested by patients.

Does MyPathologyReport.ca have access to my pathology report or other medical information?

No. MyPathologyReport is independently owned and operated and is not affiliated with any hospital or patient portal. When you visit MyPathologyReport, none of your personal information is transferred to the website and we do not have access to any of your medical information.

Who should I contact if I have a question about my pathology report?

You should talk to your doctor if you have specific questions about your pathology report. You can also contact the pathologist who wrote your report by phone or email. The name of the pathologist can usually be found near the bottom of your report. Contact us if you have questions or comments about MyPathologyReport.ca.

A+ A A-