معلومات عنا


25 يوليو، 2022


ما هو MyPathologyReport.ca؟

MyPathologyReport.ca هي أداة تعليمية طبية يمكن الوصول إليها مجانًا أنشأها اختصاصيو علم الأمراض لمساعدتك على قراءة وفهم تقرير علم الأمراض الخاص بك. ملكنا مكتبة التشخيص يتضمن مقالات لأكثر من 300 من التشخيصات المرضية الأكثر شيوعًا. تقدم كل مقالة الحالة أو المرض ثم تسلط الضوء على الميزات المهمة التي قد يتم تضمينها في تقريرك. لقد أنشأنا أيضًا ملف قاموس علم الأمراض يوفر تعريفات بلغة واضحة للعديد من الكلمات والعبارات الشائعة الاستخدام.

من يكتب المقالات الموجودة على MyPathologyReport.ca؟

تمت كتابة جميع المقالات على MyPathologyReport.ca بواسطة أ فريق من ممارسي علم الأمراض من جميع أنحاء كندا. هؤلاء هم نفس الأطباء المتخصصين الذين يعدون تقارير أمراض حقيقية للكنديين كل يوم. يمكنك العثور على اسم الطبيب الشرعي الذي كتب المقال في أعلى الصفحة.

كيف يساهم المرضى في MyPathologyReport.ca؟

شارك المرضى في تطوير MyPathologyReport.ca منذ البداية. تمت مراجعة مقالاتنا الأولى من قبل فريق من المرضى الشركاء في شبكة الصحة الجامعية و مستشفى أوتاوا الذين قدموا ملاحظات نقدية سمحت لنا بتحسين المقالات والجودة العامة للموقع.

منذ ذلك الحين ، تتم مراجعة جميع المقالات الجديدة بواسطة فريق من مستشاري المرضى قبل الاتصال بالإنترنت. مستشارو المرضى لدينا مدعوون لإبداء التعليقات والاقتراحات لتحسين المقالة ويتم دمج التغييرات في المسودة النهائية.

كما نشجع المرضى وأفراد الأسرة على اقتراح مواضيع لمقالات جديدة. في الواقع ، تم اقتراح أكثر من نصف المقالات على MyPathologyReport.ca اليوم من قبل المرضى.

هل يمكن لـ MyPathologyReport.ca الوصول إلى تقرير علم الأمراض الخاص بي أو المعلومات الطبية الأخرى؟

لا ، MyPathologyReport مملوك ويتم تشغيله بشكل مستقل ولا ينتمي إلى أي مستشفى أو بوابة مريض. عندما تزور MyPathologyReport ، لا يتم نقل أي من معلوماتك الشخصية إلى موقع الويب ولا يمكننا الوصول إلى أي من معلوماتك الطبية.

بمن يجب أن أتصل إذا كان لدي سؤال حول تقرير علم الأمراض الخاص بي؟

يجب أن تتحدث مع طبيبك إذا كانت لديك أسئلة محددة حول تقرير علم الأمراض الخاص بك. يمكنك أيضًا الاتصال بطبيب الأمراض الذي كتب تقريرك عبر الهاتف أو البريد الإلكتروني. يمكن عادةً العثور على اسم أخصائي علم الأمراض بالقرب من الجزء السفلي من تقريرك. اتصل بنا إذا كانت لديك أسئلة أو تعليقات حول MyPathologyReport.ca.

A+ A A-

About us


July 25, 2022


What is MyPathologyReport.ca?

MyPathologyReport.ca is a freely accessible medical education tool created by pathologists to help you read and understand your pathology report. Our Diagnosis Libary includes articles for more than 300 of the most common pathologic diagnoses. Each article introduces the condition or disease and then highlights important features that may be included in your report. We have also created a Pathology Dictionary that provides plain language definitions for many commonly used words and phrases.

Who writes the articles found on MyPathologyReport.ca?

All of the articles on MyPathologyReport.ca were written by a team of practicing pathologists from across Canada. These are the same specialist medical doctors who prepare real pathology reports for Canadians every day. You can find the name of the pathologist who wrote the article at the top of the page.

How do patients contribute to MyPathologyReport.ca?

Patients have been involved in the development of MyPathologyReport.ca from the very beginning. Our first articles were reviewed by a team of patient partners at the University Health Network and The Ottawa Hospital who provided critical feedback that allowed us to improve the articles and the overall quality of the site.

Since then, all new articles are reviewed by our team of patient advisers before they go online. Our patient advisers are invited to make comments and suggestions to improve the article and the changes are incorporated into the final draft.

We also encourage patients and family members to suggest topics for new articles. In fact, more than half of the articles on MyPathologyReport.ca today were suggested by patients.

Does MyPathologyReport.ca have access to my pathology report or other medical information?

No. MyPathologyReport is independently owned and operated and is not affiliated with any hospital or patient portal. When you visit MyPathologyReport, none of your personal information is transferred to the website and we do not have access to any of your medical information.

Who should I contact if I have a question about my pathology report?

You should talk to your doctor if you have specific questions about your pathology report. You can also contact the pathologist who wrote your report by phone or email. The name of the pathologist can usually be found near the bottom of your report. Contact us if you have questions or comments about MyPathologyReport.ca.

A+ A A-