Classic follicular lymphoma

What is classic follicular lymphoma? Classic follicular lymphoma (cFL) is a type of immune system cancer that starts from specialized B cells. It is the second most common type of lymphoma to affect adults. cFL is a recent term that encompasses FLs previously classified as grade 1, grade 2, or grade 3A. What are the …
Read More »

Non-Hodgkin lymphoma

What is non-Hodgkin lymphoma? Non-Hodgkin lymphoma is the name given to a group of cancers made up of specialized immune cells. Common types of non-Hodgkin lymphoma include diffuse large B-cell lymphoma (DLBCL), follicular lymphoma, small lymphocytic lymphoma, and Burkitt lymphoma. How do pathologists make this diagnosis? The diagnosis of non-Hodgkin lymphoma is sometimes made after …
Read More »

A+ A A-