olfactory neuroblastoma

Hyams grade

What is Hyams grade? The Hyams grade is a system that divides olfactory neuroblastomas into four levels or grades in order to help predict how the tumour will behave over time. Hyams grade 1 and 2 tumours are called low-grade while Hyams grade 3 and 4 tumours are called high-grade. The Hyams grade is important …
Read More »

Olfactory neuroblastoma

What is olfactory neuroblastoma? Olfactory neuroblastoma is a type of cancer that starts from cells normally found in a part of the nasal cavity called the cribriform plate (an area at the top of the nasal cavity and near the base of the skull). As the tumour grows it can extend into the paranasal sinuses, …
Read More »

A+ A A-