قاموس علم الأمراض

اللمفاويات

اللمفاويات

ما هي الخلايا الليمفاوية؟

الخلايا الليمفاوية هي مجموعة من الخلايا المناعية المتخصصة. إنهم مسؤولون عن حماية أجسامنا من العدوى ومساعدتنا على الشفاء بعد الإصابة. هم نوع من خلايا الدم البيضاء (WBC). عادة ما تكون الخلايا الليمفاوية مستديرة الشكل وهي أصغر من الخلايا الأخرى في الجسم.

أنواع الخلايا الليمفاوية

هناك أنواع مختلفة من الخلايا الليمفاوية بما في ذلك الخلايا اللمفاوية التائية والخلايا اللمفاوية البائية ، خلايا البلازماوالخلايا القاتلة الطبيعية. كل نوع من الخلايا له وظيفة مختلفة في الجسم.

التهاب مرتبط بالخلايا الليمفاوية

الالتهاب عملية طبيعية تساعد الجسم على الشفاء بعد الإصابة أو الإصابة. تساعد الخلايا الليمفاوية في هذه العملية عن طريق إزالة الكائنات الحية الدقيقة (مثل الفيروسات أو البكتيريا أو الفطريات أو الطفيليات) وعن طريق إنتاج المواد الكيميائية التي تعزز الشفاء. لهذا السبب ، غالبًا ما يصف علماء الأمراض الخلايا الليمفاوية على أنها الخلايا الالتهابية والعملية باسم التهاب مزمن.

الحالات الطبية المرتبطة بالخلايا الليمفاوية

على الرغم من أن الخلايا الليمفاوية مصممة لحماية أجسامنا ومساعدتنا على الشفاء ، إلا أن بعض الحالات الطبية تسببها الخلايا الليمفاوية التي تلحق الضرر بأنسجتنا. تشمل هذه الأنواع من الحالات الطبية الأمراض الالتهابية وأمراض المناعة الذاتية.

أمثلة على الحالات الطبية التي تسببها الخلايا الليمفاوية:

A+ A A-

Pathology dictionary

Lymphocyte

Lymphocyte

What is a lymphocyte?

Lymphocytes are a group of specialized immune cells. They are responsible for protecting our body from infections and for helping us heal after an injury. They are a type of white blood cell (WBC). Lymphocytes are usually round in shape and they are smaller than other cells in the body.

Types of lymphocytes

There are different types of lymphocytes including T-lymphocytes, B-lymphocytes, plasma cells, and natural killer cells. Each cell type has a different function in the body.

Inflammation associated with lymphocytes

Inflammation is a normal process that serves to help the body heal after an infection or injury. Lymphocytes help in this process by removing micro-organisms (such as viruses, bacteria, fungi, or parasites) and by producing chemicals that promote healing. For this reason, pathologists often describe lymphocytes as inflammatory cells and the process as chronic inflammation.

Medicine conditions associated with lymphocytes

Although lymphocytes are designed to protect our body and help us heal, some medical conditions are caused by lymphocytes damaging our tissue. These types of medical conditions include inflammatory and autoimmune diseases.

Examples of medical conditions caused by lymphocytes:

A+ A A-