قاموس علم الأمراض

الورم الحبيبي

ما هو الورم الحبيبي؟

الورم الحبيبي هو نوع من التهاب مزمن التي تتكون في محاولة لاحتواء وإزالة عامل ضار من الجسم. تتكون الأورام الحبيبية من خلايا مناعية متخصصة بما في ذلك الخلايا الليمفاويةوالمنسجات والخلايا العملاقة متعددة الأنوية. يستخدم علماء الأمراض كلمة ورم حبيبي لوصف المظهر المجهري للأورام الحبيبية داخل الأنسجة.

الورم الحبيبي

ما الذي يسبب الورم الحبيبي؟

يمكن أن تؤدي أي حالة تؤدي إلى تنشيط الجهاز المناعي لفترة طويلة إلى تطور الورم الحبيبي. على سبيل المثال ، غالبًا ما تظهر الأورام الحبيبية استجابةً للعدوى البكتيرية أو الفطرية لفترات طويلة ، وهي شائعة جدًا في مرضى السل. تتشكل الأورام الحبيبية أيضًا حول المواد الغريبة (مثل الغرز) ، الأورام، و في التهابات مزمنة حالات مثل مرض كرون والساركويد.

الورم الحبيبي الناخر وغير الناخر

يقسم علماء الأمراض الأورام الحبيبية نخر و الأورام الحبيبية غير النخرية بناءً على شكلها عند عرضها تحت المجهر. نخر هو نوع من موت الخلايا والأورام الحبيبية الناخر تحتوي على خلايا ميتة في مركزها. في المقابل ، تتكون الأورام الحبيبية غير النخرية بالكامل من الخلايا المناعية.

الورم الحبيبي الناخر تعتبر مهمة لأنها من المرجح أن تكون مرتبطة بعدوى مثل السل. نتيجة لذلك ، قد يطلب أخصائي علم الأمراض الخاص بك المزيد بقع خاصة مثل بقعة الفضة أو البقعة الحمضية السريعة للبحث عن الكائنات المعدية.

A+ A A-

Pathology dictionary

Granuloma

Granuloma

What is a granuloma?

A granuloma is a type of chronic inflammation that forms in an attempt to contain and remove a harmful agent from the body. Granulomas are made up of specialized immune cells including lymphocytes, histiocytes, and multi-nucleated giant cells. Pathologists use the word granulomatous to describe the microscopic look of granulomas inside tissue.

What causes a granuloma?

Any condition that causes long standing activation of the immune system can result in the development of a granuloma. For example, granulomas often appear in response to prolonged bacterial or fungal infections and they are very commonly seen in patients with tuberculosis. Granulomas also form around foreign material (such as sutures), tumours, and in chronic inflammatory conditions such as Crohn’s disease and sarcoidosis.

Necrotizing and non-necrotizing granulomas

Pathologists divide granulomas as necrotizing and non-necrotizing granulomas based on how they look when viewed under the microscope. Necrosis is a type of cell death and necrotizing granulomas contain dead cells at their centre. In contrast, non-necrotizing granulomas are made up entirely of immune cells.

Necrotizing granulomas are important because they are more likely to be related to infections such as tuberculosis. As a result your pathologist may order additional special stains such as a silver stain or acid fast stain to look for infectious organisms.

Necrotizing Granuloma

Non-Necrotizing Granuloma

A+ A A-